In Person Handover, Two Presidents

Our two Presidents: July 2024 Ros Morris and Ritu Kapur

The meeting started in the usual way with welcome,apologies and visits to other clubs. It continued with the induction of a new member Sandra De Almeida. Sandra was Inducted by President Mike and warmly welcomed by everyone present.

The induction was followed by a Special Award to PDG Dick Nathan. Dicks distinguished Rotary career was recognised with a Special Service Certificate and a glass plaque inscribed with, his name, Service above Self and years of service:1985-2024.

Helen presented these to Dick after a brief precis of his exceptional Rotary Career, recognising his skills, vocational service, and acts of kindness.Dick made a difference to many people world wide. PDG Michael Hodge also reflected on Dicks wealth of knowledge his service and support to everyone at all times,always generous with his time, advice and help. The club will miss Dick greatly as a full member, but is delighted that he will continue to support Northwick Park as an Honorary Member.
Passed RGBI President Debbie Hodge, Four Past District governors, DGE Adrian Faiers, and passed and present District Officers also attended, making Dicks recognition and Award presentation a very special occasion.

This was a handover with a difference. President Mike Stoneham passed his President’s chain to two Presidents, Ros Morris and Ritu Kapur and wished them well for their Year. This is the first time Northwick Park has two Presidents.Immediate Passed President Mike was thanked for his year in office and then given a passed Presidents Pin.
Both Presidents took it in turn,to explain how they will work together during this year and introduced their”team”, The Club Specialists, their roles and areas of responsibility. A refreshing change with a different way of delivering Club Projects,Events and Fundraising.

President Elect Siva was presented with the President Elect Chain and two further recognition awards were presented to Rotarians for their service:

Ritu was recognised for her service with the Ian Monro Memorial Award for Service above Self-and Siva Thaiman was presented an Award for Rotarian of the year. A memorable well attended Handover ended with the normal toast “Rotary the World over”.

This entry was posted in Latest News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.